Who are we

MTN Cameroon (MTNC) is a subsidiary of the MTN Group created on 15 February 2000, following the acquisition by MTN International of the first mobile operator in Cameroon, CAMTEL Mobile. In 18 years of activity, MTN Cameroon has imposed itself as the leader of the electronic communications market in Cameroon, and essential partner of the socio-economic growth of Cameroon.

 

  • Since its creation, MTNC has massively invested in the construction of a 2G,3G and 4G network which is today the most robust and extensive in the country, and even in the Central African sub-region. The extension of this network enables MTN to cover roughly 93% of the population of Cameroon, and have redundant presence as well as an uninterrupted service in all the agglomerations of over 50 000 in

 

  • MTNC plays a major role in the Cameroonian economy, and is one of the biggest private investors of the country (roughly USD 1.5 billion invested since 2000). MTN is also the second biggest contributor to State revenues in terms of taxes and customs duties paid. The investments realised by MTN Cameroon have contributed towards the growth of over a thousand SME partners and vendors of the company. Amongst the essential investments of MTN, conspicuously features the connection of Cameroon to the WACS sub-marine cable, strategic tool that enables countries nowadays to access cost-effective and abundant high-speed internet.

 

  • Since the year 2000, MTNC has created on average 74 new direct jobs each year being an overall of over a thousand direct jobs of which 40% are occupied by women. In addition, the dynamism of its  activity provides daily income to about  200, 000 families.

 

  • In 2005, MTN created the very first corporate foundation in Cameroon to which 1% of its profit after tax is allocated. This Foundation contributes to the welfare of communities by working in the areas of health, community develop­ment and education.

Management

  • Hendrik KASTEEL, Chief Executive Officer
  • Patrick ATTOUNGBRE, Chief Marketing Officer
  • Shoyinka SHODUNKE, Chief Technology & Information Officer
  • Ebenezer Bodylawson, Chief Financial Officer
  • Felix N. Fon NDIKUM, Acting General Manager Corporate Services
  • Alain MORE, Acting General Manager Enterprise Business
  • Victor OBEN, General Manager Human Resources
  • Alain NONO, General Manager Mobile Financial Services
  • Franck Gerard KOM, General Manager Customer Services
  • Wasiu IBRAHIM, General Manager Risk & Compliance
  • Igor YENON, General Manager Sales and Distribution

Mission & Vision

Vision: Lead the delivery of a bold digital new world.
Mission: Make our customers’ life a whole lot brighter.

Qui sommes-nous? | MTN Cameroon

Qui sommes-nous?

MTN Cameroon (MTNC) est une filiale du Groupe MTN créée le 15 février 2000 suite au rachat par MTN International du premier opérateur mobile du Cameroun, CAMTEL Mobile. En 18 ans d’activité, MTN Cameroon s’est imposée comme le leader du marché des Communications Electroniques au Cameroun et un partenaire essentiel du développement socio-économique du Cameroun.

 

  • Depuis sa création, MTN Cameroon a massivement investi pour la construction d’un réseau de télécommunications 2G,3G et 4G qui est aujourd’hui le plus solide et le plus étendu du pays, voire de toute la sous-région Afrique Centrale. L’étendue de ce réseau permet à MTN de couvrir près de 93% de la population du Cameroun et d’avoir une présence redondante et un service continu dans toutes les agglomérations de plus de 50.000 habitants.

 

  • MTNC joue un rôle majeur dans l’économie du Cameroun. C’est l’un des plus gros investisseurs privés du pays (près de 1,5 milliards de USD investis 2000) et le deuxième plus contributeur de l’Etat au titre des taxes et impôts payés. Les investissements réalisés par MTN Cameroon ont contribué au développement d’un millier de PME partenaires et fournisseurs de l’entreprise. Parmi ces investissements essentiels figure en bonne place la connexion du Cameroun au câble sous-marin WACS, une infrastructure stratégique qui permet de nos jours au pays d’avoir accès à l’Internet haut débit de manière rentable et abondante.

 

  • Depuis l’année 2000, MTN Cameroon a créé en moyenne 74 nouveaux emplois directs chaque année ; soit au total un millier d’emplois directs dont 40% sont occupés par des femmes. Tandis que le dynamisme de son activité fournit au quotidien des revenus à près de 200.000 familles.

 

  • En 2005, MTN a créé la toute première fondation d’entreprise au Cameroun et lui con­sacre chaque année 1% de son bénéfice après impôts. Cette fondation contribue au bien-être des communautés en œuvrant dans les domaines de la santé, du développe­ment communautaire et de l’éducation.

Management

  • Hendrik KASTEEL, Chief Executive Officer
  • Patrick ATTOUNGBRE, Acting Chief Marketing Officer
  • Shoyinka SHODUNKE, Chief Information Officer
  • Ebenezer Bodylawson, Chief Financial Officer
  • Felix N. Fon NDIKUM, Acting General Manager Corporate Services
  • Alain MORE, Acting General Manager Enterprise Business
  • Victor OBEN, General Manager Human Resources
  • Alain NONO, General Manager Mobile Financial Services
  • Franck Gerard KOM, Acting General Manager Customer Services
  • Wasiu IBRAHIM, Internal Audit & Forensics
  • Igor YENON, Acting General Manager Sales and Distribution

 

Mission & Vision

Vision : Etre à l’avant-garde de la fourniture d’un audacieux nouveau monde numérique à nos clients.
Mission : Rendre la vie de nos clients encore plus radieuse.