MTN Cameroon announces a structural reorganization of its operational teams to better serve its partners


MTN Cameroon, leader of the telecommunications market in Cameroon, announces the structural reorganization of its operational teams in a bid to enhance its efficiency, become more customer-centric, and ensure future growth.

Within a rapidly changing telecommunications industry, MTN Cameroon needs to readjust its operational model in order to reinforce its competitiveness. With this structural reorganization, the company is transforming into a more agile organization focused on two main objectives: 1- better serve and satisfy an increasingly demanding customer base who seeks more performing services; 2- be at the forefront of technological innovations needed by the Digital Economy in Cameroon.

In effect, the reorganization needs a change of the structure within the company’s operational teams. In addition, framing down the organization by 10% was required to assure focus and executional excellence.  MTN Cameroon effectuated the redundancy within the ambit of Cameroonian legislature, under the supervision of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security, and in collaboration with Employee Delegates and Unions.

MTN Cameroon thanks the Government who permitted and accompanied this reorganization, which was indispensable for MTN to maintain its role as a key partner in the development of telecommunications and Digital Economy in Cameroon. The company also remains committed to providing Cameroonians with simple, innovative and affordable solutions that meet their communication needs and make their lives brighter.

MTN Cameroon annonce la réorganisation structurelle de ses équipes en vue de mieux servir ses clients | MTN Cameroon

MTN Cameroon annonce la réorganisation structurelle de ses équipes en vue de mieux servir ses clients


MTN Cameroon, leader du marché des télécommunications au Cameroun, annonce la réorganisation structurelle de ses équipes opérationnelles, en vue d’accroître son efficacité au service de la clientèle, et assurer sa croissance dans la durée.

Dans une industrie des télécommunications en pleine mutation, MTN Cameroon se doit de rationaliser son modèle opérationnel, pour renforcer sa compétitivité. Avec ce changement structurel, l’entreprise se transforme en une organisation plus agile, centrée sur un double objectif : 1- mieux servir et satisfaire une clientèle de plus en plus exigeante et en quête de services plus performants ; 2- être à l’avant-garde des innovations dont l’Economie numérique a besoin au Cameroun.

Dans le cadre de cette réorganisation, il s’est également avéré nécessaire de réduire de près de 10% les effectifs de l’entreprise, afin de la recentrer sur ses priorités et mettre l’accent sur l’excellence dans l’exécution de ses missions. La réduction des effectifs s’est effectuée sous le contrôle du Ministère du Travail et de la Sécurité Sociale, dans le respect de la législation en vigueur au Cameroun, et en collaboration avec les délégués du personnel et les syndicats.

MTN Cameroon remercie le Gouvernement qui a permis et accompagné cette réorganisation indispensable pour que MTN continue de jouer pleinement son rôle de partenaire clé du développement des télécommunications et de l’Economie numérique au Cameroun. L’entreprise reste par ailleurs engagée à fournir aux Camerounais des solutions simples, innovantes et accessibles pour répondre à leurs besoins en communication et contribuer à rendre leurs vies plus radieuses.